top of page
Search

Tee Xin Jie Jaye

Updated: Dec 11, 2020

Hellooo! My name is Jaye Tee, studying Diploma Mass Communication at IACT College. OK. Let me be honest here, I do love photography. It is one of my hobby but I don't have the energy to put it into action every single day. There's something about the entire process, from the concept to the subject to the execution. I can't seem to execute the perfect outcome that I want. I really want to applaud all the photographers who used all their effort to do what they love. I usually get inspiration from Connor Franta, Willdarbyshire and more. I love the symmetry, colour, and also the contrast that justify their photos. Each of their therapeutic photos tells a story which I can live vicariously through it.



Beneath the folds on every photo, memories unravel. I never knew until I began discovering stories or precious slices of memories that lie in the photographs.




 



The setting sun kindled the sky


The sunset moment right before my eyes, whether it is by beauty or memory, I capture it.


This is something I want to capture so that I could reminisce about it in the future. You don't realize how valuable a moment is until the years gone passed and time slips between your fingers.






 


Books are the quietest and most constant of friends


This photo conveys the story of a girl who lives in her own little bubble. It is one of the best ways to kill time. There's no better self-care than taking your time off to do something you love. That's the thing about books. They let you go on an adventure with the magical imagination of yours.


 


Brighter days are ahead


I noticed how pretty the sky was that day, how the blue was bright and soft at the same time. I want to capture the serenity of the clouds by using a mirror outdoor. I've always love the idea of mirror reflecting the sky.





Editing software:

Adobe Photoshop CC





 

That's it for my blog on my photography class. Thanks for stopping by and read through till the end. Hope you enjoy :)



Camera used for all photos:

Olympus LT Zoom 105

Lumix DC-GX9. 25mm

Lumix DC-GX9. 25mm








Feel free to check out my portfolio :3

Photography Portfolio_Tee Xin Jie Jaye
.p
Download P • 19.05MB



123 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

E R I N

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page