top of page
Search

Angeline Chan

Halo beautiful humans!

My name is Angeline Chan while some of my friends would just call me yeekay in short. I’m currently studying Diploma in Mass Communication. To me, photographs are something that is really memorable as it is something that captures a moment forever.


Since young, I rarely like to take individual photos. Instead, I've always loved to take photos of others. I never really thought deeply about it when I was younger, but I've realized that photography is something that puts a spark in me now. As I enjoy being the one behind the camera more than the one being in front of the lens. :)


I used to take my photographs just by my thoughts and imaginaries. After learning the photography subject, only that I’ve been exposed to the many aspects of photography. For a beginner, it's really fun to explore and to play around with the different methods of photography. As every different angle or element would actually bring out a different meaning and perspective to the picture itself, and that is actually one of the things that make photography wonderful.


camera used- Lumix GX9

software- Adobe Lightroom & Adobe Photoshop 2020

 

Portraiture Photography

elegance never goes out of style
model instagram @ _zoeychien_

Due to the pandemic, it was not as easy to capture something interesting for our assignments as the normal days. Although it’s only a budget home-shooting with easily accessible materials, I tried to bring out the most by focusing on the simplicity and minimalism. As we believe that simplicity is the soul of modern elegance, whereas elegance never goes out of style. Despite the restrictions, the outcome of the portraiture photograph was far better than my expectations.



'elegance is the only beauty that never fades'




 

Journalism Photography

“Photography for me is not looking, it’s feeling. If you can’t feel what you’re looking at, then you’re never going to get others to feel anything when they look at your pictures.”

In photography, framing is a technique that draws focus to the main subject matter in the photo. It can be achieved by blocking other parts of the image with something, the frame can be located either in the center or the edges of the picture.


For this shooting, I used leaves as the blockage subject matter, to bring focus onto the model. The upshot of the picture was surprisingly well as it added in some mysterious feeling into the photo while it successfully portrays the seriousness of the model.

eyes talk, heart feels.

 

Advertising Photography

transform the ordinary into the extraordinary

Advertising photography has always been something that amazes me, whereas the fact that a good picture is able to deliver such a strong message that would make one change their perspective towards a company. The pictures doesn't only require high quality, but also impactful messages that will attract one.


Instead of the regular two-dimensional, soundless images, conceptual photographs are full of meaning, “transform the ordinary into the extraordinary” delivers the message whereas the following beauty product is able to bring out the extraordinary in one. Besides, the flowers and earrings symbolize the personality of the particular product and the brand.


 

Thanks for taking the time to read till the end! Feel free to check out my portfolio too :)

Photography Portfolio Angeline Chan Self
.
Download • 22.62MB


67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

E R I N

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page