top of page
Search

Adrena Lee

Hi, I am Adrena from the East Malaysia, Sarawak. I am currently studying Diploma in Mass Communication at IACT College. Before taking the photography course, I wasn’t into the photography until when I first joined into this course, I gained my interest in it. All photos were taken by my phone, iPhone Xs. I hope to get my own camera soon run the future. Please do recommend me any brand that you prefer for first timer <3

 

PORTRAITURE

For this portraiture assignment, I’ve invited my only friend in KL to be my model as mentioned I am from outstation where there are not much or even none of my friends were here with me. My friend is an extrovert person where she is a lively friend however, when it comes to photography session, she will act weirdly. The photography session took quite some time but I still do not feel satisfied with any of the photos taken. When I was about to give up, a gust of wind brought my inspiration to teach my model to pose. The wind has given us a big help in getting things done in a quick time. My model posed at the balcony by feeling the cool wind that was blowing the entire time and I've captured the most natural photo from my model.

Photo taken by: iPhone Xs



ELEMENT OF FRAME

Before encountering this course, I’ve already obsessed in taking photos of buildings. I could describe the buildings with one word - art. The construction of buildings is a masterpiece of an engineer which really caught my attention in taking photos of it. This photo was taken during the sunset and zooming into the windows, skies are reflected on the windows. That is the art of building.









Photo taken by: iPhone Xs


PRODUCTS PHOTOGRAPHY

During this pandemic, everyone were asked to STAY AT HOME. Naturally, the essential ones like cosmetics had been forgotten. Fortunately, this assignment helped and reminded me of my cosmetics. Etude House is one of my favourite cosmetic brands and I decided to pick one of my eyeshadow palette as my product to be present to you. Cosmetic product was not my first choice whereby snacks were my first option. However, the outcome of it were not as good as I expected so cosmetic came second. In short, I am still into capturing people rather than products or scenery. The interaction between model and photographer will brings a good outcome where products and sceneries are more towards the feelings of photographer towards it.


 

I am not a professional photographer and still in the road of learning. I hope you enjoy my blog.


Photography portfolio-Adrena
.
Download • 13.49MB

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

E R I N

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page